Red Dog Athlete of the Month (AOTM) is awarded to Red Dog members who have demonstrated the following:

  • exceptional performance or improvement in a single discipline or multisport event; or
  • a committed, consistent and positive attitude towards training

The AOTM accolade will be awarded once to an individual during the course of their membership. 

Recipients benefit from a range of sponsor prizes and are promoted via an article on the Red Dog website and Facebook page.

  Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2021 Tom Heffernan Courtenay Henrys Shane Kent Dirk Bass  Mike Addison Craig Simpson Brodie Ellis Courtney Le Lay Marsden Andrew Small  Jack Morton Scott Hodder Tanya Brewer 
2020 Byron Rienstra Lara Condon Hedda Cooper  Emma Clements Reeny Jurczyszyn Leon Bowes  Morgan Farley Vincent Schouppe  Campbell Schmidt   Tom Hansen Michelle Grauf  Dom Churchett 
2019 Lisa Cheer Mel Newton John Martin Lucy Whyte  Tiani Reilly Glenn Buswell Cath Collis Damien Thompson  Keegan Jenkins  Ross McDougall  Alana Hewish  Ben Petrie 
2018 Jeff Lang Laurence Harding Wayne Cooley Allyson Lindsay Dave Savoff  Fiona Harding Jackie Phillips Jacque Gravesande  Casey Atkins Stephen Leach Jeanine Mitchell Alicia Newman
2017 Bob Reseigh Ralph Dehlen Daniel Bush Karen Ward Isabella Marles Ben Castles Trish Wright Stephen Mann Darrell Crimson Jessica Parnwell Angela Clarke Glenn Torepe 
2016 Ashley Portas Therese Rennick  Matthew Boevink Nic Ennis Ian Edwards  Sara Moser  Keith Hungerford Maddie Morton Tyler Allan Raleigh Wallace Ian Martin Jasmine Davie
2015 Ned Mott Sarah Menlove  Felicity O'Neill  Damien Bulters  Dave Kalinowski  Bec East  Heidi Frisch  Michael Boyd  Louisa Abram  Sarah Richmond  Greg Bush  Isaac Perry 
2014 Andrew Kent Belinda Ward Frank Mahony Troy Grice Steph Barrett Guy Constant Evelyn Best James Dimsey  Kate Weir  Andrew Fuller  Kieran Storch  Brendan Flanagan 
2013 Stuart Harris Dave Frizzell Ben McCormick Jo Cochrane Brad Mathers Jen Veitch Ian Fabian Michelle Gemmell James Foote Ewen Larsen Brett Jenkins Sarah Crealy
2012 Priscilla Barrington Linda O’Connor Briarna Mackie Kristen Walker Juan-Carlos Delgado Andrew Cosgrave Anne Pleash Liz Cooper Michelle Perry Darren Carnell Rosie McGeoch Kevin Halse
2011 Brett Sellars Brad Garlick Troy O’Shea Tony Applin Neil Cowan Anthony Hartley Sarah Crowley Hayden Flouch Louise Gunston Danielle Raynor Craig Roberts Alison Ryan
2010 Nicole Moerig Kate Fryer Bill Farry Pip Brook Robyn Saultry Clare Hooke Brett Sweeney Scott Waters Amanda McIntosh Tyron Easterbrook Chris Brittain Vanessa Dellow
2009 Janine Wilson Annie Perkins Michelle Singer Brett Pidgeon Sue Rigato Katie Court Greg Burley Richard Yates Lucy Richards Peter Court Amanda Barrett Joey Cahill
2008                     Debbie Harrison Simon Nash